City of Bishop, California


Parks and Recreation Commission


The Parks and Recreation Commission is comprised of five citizens dedicated to the betterment of the community.

The Commission is a recommending body to the City Council, providing guidance and oversight of the City’s parks and recreation programs and facilities.

Community Services staff provide monthly updates to the Commission and through working groups or sub-committees, members of the commission work with other citizens to plan and implement the 2007 City Park Master Plan.

Regular Bishop Parks and Recreation Commission Meetings are scheduled for the fourth Wednesday of each month at 5:15 p.m. in the City Council Chambers. Changes or cancellations will be posted and announced thru the local media.


John Weatherford – Chair
Thomas Batchelder – Vice Chairman
Cheryl Underhill
Brad Balint
Arnie Palu